About Us

Parking and Transportation Committee

The Parking and Transportation Committee was created in the summer of 2007 and became a standing committee in March 2011. The committee’s primary purpose is to help govern and reflect campus opinion of the increasing changes in parking rules, regulations, policies, and procedures implemented as needed by KSU’s Parking and Transportation to keep pace with the university’s rapid growth and ever-changing parking needs.

The committee has been and continues to be a great resource in effecting new policies and procedures as they relate to parking and transportation for Kennesaw State University.

    • Committee Roster
    • Admin Council (One Open Seat)
    • Faculty Senate

      Jennifer Wilson – Sustainability Program Support Coordinator

    • Staff Senate

      Natasha Williams – Assistant Director of Research Development and Strategic Initiatives

      Stephanie Green – Museum Operations Manager

    • Public Safety (Kennesaw)
      Captain Tim Murphy – Special Operations Commander
    • Public Safety (Marietta)
      Barrett Capetto – Emergency Management Planner


    • Committee Roster
    • Parking & Transportation
      Lee White – Committee Chair, Executive Director of Campus Services
    • Parking Operations

      DJ Gilliland – Senior Business Operations Manager

      Joseph Madison – Associate Director of Parking Operations

    • Transportation Operations
      Erica Massicott – GM First Transit
    • Campus Services
      Heather Nunes – Assistant Director of Customer Experience
    • Student Government
      Jovani Cordova 
    • Legal Affairs
      Michael Sloan – Deputy Legal Council
    • Student Conduct and Academic Integrity (One Open Seat)
    • Marietta Campus (One Open Seat)